Stepping Into Unknown Territory

Since the last time I posted here, a lot of things have altered in my life. I couldn’t bore you with all the details, but to sum it up each change and all the changes collectively, have placed me in unknown territory… DUN. DUNN. DDDUUUNNNN. 

f*** me, right? Everyone loves to be in a place where they don’t know where they are, where they’re headed, how they maneuver through the place, and overall you just aren’t too sure about the decisions you make. Can you imagine how excited I am? -_-

I have cut relationships, I’ve made new relationships, personal beliefs have changed, and I made a decision that alters my career just a bit, all putting my feet into a place where I don’t know what is what, where the bumps and mountains are; I’m just finding my way as I’m walking along (and by walking I mean tumbling at times, running at times, crawling, etc.).

But today, it hit me and I realized, so what? so what if I don’t know exactly where I’m going? I am surrounded by some amazing people who always have my back. I, myself, am a strong, competent, and intelligent woman.

So it is okay… It’s okay that I’m dating a new person and sometimes don’t know what to do, it’s okay that I’ve made new friends who are different from the ones I usually have, but not any less amazing, it’s okay that I’ve taken a gap year, a year of uncertainty that can change my life in so many ways.

It is okay that I’m in unknown territory. It is perfectly, okay. 

Leave a Reply

