Is It Really Over?

Whelp. It is.

Summer is officially over. Today was my first day back at university. It didn’t feel like I was back at school until I came home after procrastinating to my best ability by going shopping, watching random television shows, and simply ignoring the pile of homework staring back at me. I was at the point where I realized that summer was gone.

This week will probably bum me out, but the thought of having a routine again and having some consistent structure to my days makes me happy.

While all of you are saying your good-byes to summer, I hope you find some joy in the beginning of the fall and the structured lifestyle that comes with the bustling life of school and work! Adios

Leave a Reply

