My Exciting Week of Summer

bike riding sunset

Maybe you could tell from my lack of activity that I had a busy summer this year, but I’m back now! And unfortunately, school is right around the corner.

This whole summer I complained to my friends and family that I had one week of summer where I had no work and no classes; one week where I can jam-pack all different activities, adventures, time to relax, and time to get ready to say bye to the summer and hello to the school year.

Now that I look back on it, I complained quite a bit, however, I would not change a single thing. I accomplished a lot in the past three months. I made enough money to have fun this summer, pay my car payments on time, and save a little for the upcoming school year. I got CPR certified and went through an accelerated EMT course.

Although I dreaded some of the days, actually, most of the days, I kept myself busy, but still had time to relax, hang out with my friends, and ultimately keep my sanity.

It is an amazing feeling to be able to look back over the course of a short three months and know you accomplished so much with the immense support of friends. Whether you had an exciting summer filled with adventures back to back, work ruled your days or, a mix of both, I hope everyone else enjoyed their summer days as I have!

Glad to be back! Xo. 

Leave a Reply

