Sharing The Joy

hello dolls !
I know for a fact I did not mention this, but the time span between Thanksgiving in November and to January 1st is possibly my most favorite time of the year.
Thanks to college I get to enjoy most of January since I have a break until about the end of January. So now, from Thanksgiving to the start of school again in late January is my favorite time of the year.

I know for sure I am not the only one who feels this way.
I love the decorations. The food. The nights sitting by a sweet scented candle light and reading or up against the fireplace. I love the generosity around and the way people are in a good mood and thus help put others around them in a good mood.

I just love the whole atmosphere of this time of the year.

Above all, I LOOOVEE the music. Music plays a big role in my life on the regular, but during the holidays, it’s even better and more of an impact on my day.

Every year I look forward to sitting at my computer and putting my Christmas playlist back onto my iPod and iPhone.

So seeing that I’ve started a blog and I told you guys I would be positing whatever as a part of the journey in my life, I decided to share my favorites and my playlist.

All I Want For Christmas Is You by Mariah Carey
Baby It’s Cold Outside duet by Indina Menzel & Michael Bublé
Christmas Swag by Ryan Higa ft. D-Trix
Christmas Tree by Lady Gaga ft. Spacecowboy
Holly Jolly Christmas by Michael Bublé
It’s Christmas Time Again by Backstreet Boys
Last Christmas by Taylor Swift
Merry Christmas, Happy Holidays by NSYNC
Mistletoe by Justin Bieber
My Only Wish (This Year) by Britney Spears
Oh, Santa by Mariah Carey
Shake Up Christmas by Train
Wild Christmas by Huckapoo
Winter Wonderland by Michael Bublé

And these are those songs that are on repeat almost 24/7 during this time of year for me. I hope you guys enjoy these songs and it spices up your holidays !

Since tomorrow is Turkey day over here, I won’t be writing most likely and Black Friday, maybe but most likely not going to post.

I hope everyone enjoys their Thanksgiving, stay warm and safe. And good luck dealing with the family again, ha. Take care everyone !

XoxO

Leave a Reply

